This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.7
Value
8.1
Reviews
    justine
    cn
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    Good location right next to the streetcar stop, the restaurant downstairs opened early and was open late, staff very helpful and very useful laundry.
    JAVIER
    ae
    7.9
    16 February 2018
    Great location next to the Peace Memorial Park
    Just to point out something, maybe it's a bit far away from Hiroshima Shinkansen station, no big deal (around 2000 yen worth of a taxi), but on the flipside as said before you are right next to the peace memorial park, so there's that to it.
    It is perfectly located just 5 minutes away from Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park, and that's really all you need to be honest. There is a lovely beautiful cafe just right on the corner if you fancy a nice breakfast, called "UCC Cafe Plaza" and also a 7/11 next door.
    Paul
    nz
    8.3
    13 February 2018
    Happy Hiroshima Hotel
    The hotel is on the main drag of high-rise buildings. About a 8 minute walk to SOGO where across the road upstairs we had an awesome all you can eat Shabu-Shabu meal. The Hotel is your regular Japanese hotel & hotel room. The onsite parking was full so we parked close by for 1200 YEN over night. There was a very helpful polite girl & young guy at checkin. The room was fine with all the extras. Clothes freshener sprayer, shoe horn, slippers, mini fridge, tv, kettle, glass, mugs, suitcase rack full bathroom amenities kit.
    Euk136
    es
    10
    13 February 2018
    Great hotel near dome, Hiroshima museum and peace park
    ch
    10
    28 January 2018
    Right in the center of Hiroshima
    Perfect location to reach quickly the A-dome, nice room, reasonable price
    Charles
    mw
    8.8
    26 January 2018
    Great experience
    The room had no wardrobe and slightly smaller
    Location was ok and near tram station AND memorial park
    Andrew
    au
    9.6
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    7.5
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    au
    8.8
    8 January 2018
    The Daina Roinet staff were always friendly and welcoming, the hotel was near great local restaurant
    Hard beds; bathroom vents kept filling rooms with cigarette smoke - we moved rooms as a result; would have liked connecting bedrooms (20/21);
    Friendly staff, very clean, close to city centre and Hiroshima Peace Park, great local restaurants, spacious rooms (1020/520)
    Vinodsaravanan
    jp
    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dmitry
    dk
    8.8
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ka ming cheung
    hk
    9.6
    27 December 2017
    Breakfast could be better
    Everything
    Nachiket
    in
    10
    22 December 2017
    Memorable Visit to Hiroshima
    They restaurant around the hotel close by 11 pm, nothing to do with the hotel.
    The staff was super friendly and helpful, they serve an excellent breakfast and the location of the hotel is perfect to explore Hiroshima. Would love to come back again. Family Mart and a wonderful restaurant are situated in the hotel complex.
    Andrew
    gb
    8.3
    19 December 2017
    Excellent.
    Excellent location, just a few paces from the nearby streetcar stops. Twin room was more spacious than expected.
    Jan
    sk
    10
    25 November 2017
    Fantastic
    Payment through the payment terminal seems unnecessary
    Perfect. There was even a foot massage machine in the room which came sooo welcome after a full day of walking.
    Amy
    us
    10
    25 November 2017
    Western Style Hotel with Single Queen Rooms & Plenty of Amenities!
    Really- nothing I can think of to improve. I know some people will think the breakfast is odd and won't like it- but otherwise, great place to stay!
    The rooms were small but very clean with private bath and shower. They provided many extras such as a robe and slippers and were very prompt and polite about bringing up and extra pillow. Our family of four stayed in two rooms, each with a large sized double(more like a queen really). It was comfortable and the location was fantastic for the fact we did not have a ton of time to spend in Hiroshima but since we were so central to many of the sites, we were able to still cover alot of ground. The room came with breakfast. It was a bit strange- we had a choice of two bowls from a large table that contained: roasted vegetables, fruit, yogurt, sliced okra!!, Natto(fermented soybeans), tofu, and ground yam. Then you could choose from 3 fixed breakfasts- we got the 'western style' which was a couple of anemic looking sausages, a poached egg, cabbage slaw salad and coffee. All in all, I had the roasted veggies and the tofu and I thought it was pretty good, surprisingly for breakfast! Didn't eat my egg- I only like scrambled... And the coffee was amazing!! It was a good nights stay in a more 'western' style hotel than the ryokan we stayed at the night before, for example. I do love all the little extra touches- like toothbrushes and toothpaste inthe bathroom- even if I didn't need them! There were three convenience stores with 1 block which was handy! Also, the trolley from the station dropped us off literally almost right in front of the place. Most important things- we got a good night's sleep, it was quiet and very clean. The staff was very pleasant and polte! Would be happy to stay here again!
    Jemma
    gb
    10
    24 November 2017
    Perfect location, close to a tram stop and walking distance to the peace park
    Cheong
    sg
    7.5
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Penny
    au
    10
    19 November 2017
    Recommended.
    Layout of dining room as it was impossible for our group of 5 to sit together.
    Position opposite Peace Park is excellent.
    James
    us
    6.7
    13 November 2017
    Ok, could use updating
    Poor mattresses
    Great location
Loading reviews
Close